Feb 142010
2010 CRC

2010 CRC

ASHRAE, the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers advances technology to serve humanity and promote a sustainable world. The Region VI Conference, May 13-15, 2010 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin will offer the latest in HVAC innovation and technology.

As an engineer, you should plan to join us for our Regional Conference. We have lined up some excellent technical speakers, exhibitors and social events. Some of our technical topics include:

  • Dedicated Outside Air Systems
  • Chilled Beam Design – Specific Application Review
  • Displacement Design – Specific Application Review
  • Overhead VAV vs Chilled Beam – Multi-Facet Analysis
  • Commissioning and Retro-Commissioning
  • Central Geothermal System Concept Design
  • Variable Refrigerant Flow System
  • Business Speaker Howard Hyden – “Dare to Be Awesome”

The conference will be held at Hilton MIlwaukee City Center. The hotel offers great rooms, restaurants and an indoor family waterpark. Special rates available for conference attendees so be sure to mention ASHRAE’s CRC 2010 during registration.

Save the date, May 13-15, 2010 to join ASHRAE Region VI for the Midwest’s best conference. To learn more visit our web site or contact Mike Jahner.

Region Dinner at the Winter Meeting

 Events  Comments Off on Region Dinner at the Winter Meeting
Jan 192010

Orlando Winter Meeting
at the
Café Tu Tu Tango
8625 International Drive (1/2 mile from Conv. Ctr) Orlando, FL 32819 Phone: 407-248-2222
January 24, 2010
DINNER: 7:00 PM Cash Bar COST (per Person): $35.00 + drinks + taxes & 20% gratuity

Click here for details

2008-2009 Regional Awards

 Awards  Comments Off on 2008-2009 Regional Awards
May 092009

Region VI Awards Announced at the 2009 CRC.

Regional Awards
• Corey Metzger for CTTC Awards
• John Day for Historian Awards
• Scott Blackmore for Membership Awards
• John Rieke for RP Awards

Service Awards
• George Jarik, IL – Distinguished 50 Year Member Award
• John Chato, Central IL ‐ Distinguished 50 Year Member Award
• Mark Hegberg, IL – Exceptional Service Award
• Kirk Mescher, St. Louis – Distinguished Service Award
• Stephen Duda, St. Louis – Distinguished Service Award
• James Coogan, IL ‐ Distinguished Service Award
• Charles Dorgan, Madison – Standards Achievement Award
• Wilbert Stoecker, Central IL – Luise and Bill Holladay Distinguished Fellow Award

PAOE Awards
• La Crosse – PAOE
• Wisconsin – PAOE, Special Citation
• Iowa – High Honor Roll, Special Citation , Star
• Minnesota – High Honor Roll, Special Citation , Star
• Illinois – Honor Roll, Special Citation , Star
• Madison ‐ Honor Roll, Special Citation , Star

Certificates of Appreciation
• Mark Allen and Jerrod Sieverding – CRC General Co‐Chairs
• Scott Blackmore – Membership Promotion
• Tine Brueckner – Student Activities
• John Day – ARC
• Dick Hegberg – Nominating Member
• Benny Skelton ‐ ECC

Sustainability Award
• Minnesota

Other Regional Awards
• Wisconsin ‐ Silver Gavel award
• St. Louis ‐ Horn Blower Award